Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dodie's Dockside. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lorain

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Dodie's Dockside and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Plemdog 12 days ago

Lobster Roll

Packed with flavor and bountiful with lobster meat

Melbiermann 19 days ago

Clams

The Mussels & Clams and their Kale Salad….if they ever get taken off the menu, you will see a true 'Middle Aged Woman Temper Tantrum'. No lie. Just go. Go and order both and thank me later. Trust me.

Kayleigh 24 days ago

Scallops

Love coming to Dodie's. You can always expect good drinks, great service, and even better food. Their scallops are cooked to perfection every time!

Uniqueohioproperties 26 days ago

Lobster

Hats off to the best restaurant in Lorain county! Superb food and fabulous staff! We were celebrating my husband's birthday, we both had twin tails, broccolini and the special bruschetta that evening. They had our favorite wine (which no other restaurant can seem to locate). Everything was PERFECT. But that cheesecake!!! If you're too full, take a piece home! Definitely worth the calories! You're welcome!!!

Ptcrusher 27 days ago

Ziti

Outstanding dish! Meatballs made the old world style (beef, veal, and sausage), fresh ribbons of basil, blend of parm and lastly a nice robust marinara. The medley of flavors and savoriness in this authentic Italian dish are perfect for those cold days when you just want something to warm you up. Generous portions too!

Mary Ellen 17 days ago

Sea Bass Florentine

Our favorite restaurant! Difficult to choose a favorite dish! Love the Sea Bass Florentine! The Grilled Peach Salad is excellent – I add salmon! The Lobster Roll – chunks of lobster on a brioche New England bun, is delicious! Great pastas and pizzas! The food never disappoints! Friendly staff & great service! We are so very happy to have this amazing restaurant in Lorain!!!

Kuhnfab 20 days ago

Sea Bass Florentine

I've enjoyed every dinner I've had at Dodie's. From the burger to the filet. Great atmosphere. Great service. Great signature cocktails. Lorain is lucky to have such a fantastic restaurant.

Lamnnhu 26 days ago

Scallops

We love coming to Dodie's and they are our go to for a local date night. The food is consistently delicious - We have cycled through pretty much all the dishes and my favorite is the scallops. Their weekly specials have always been a hit. Dessert must have is cheesecake and whatever special is going on! We have only had good experiences when it comes to service. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming!

Dannygravano 27 days ago

Grilled Swordfish

This dish was prepared in an excellent fashion! Thank you so much for a beautiful dining experience! The wine list is phenomenal as well…Thank you for always doing a phenomenal job!

Jameswperry82 27 days ago

Calamari

Booked a random reservation for a date night and so very happy that we came across Dodie's Dockside. The food, atmosphere and service are second to none. Dodie's Dockside is now our go too destination when we're looking for a night out. It's great to see how the owners and staff express their passion in every part of the dining experience. This is one of the true hidden gems of the ever expanding downtown Lorain riverfront area and a must try.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA